Battle of the Pawns


My husband and I occasionally place chess on our fancy chess set that we bought in Athens, Greece on our honeymoon. Nearly always he wins because he is much more patient than I. And I can’t help but send my king into the battle to fight instead of leaving him in safety behind my army. Lol. Well, that’s why I lose, I see all my pieces as equals. While, it’s a good worldview, it doesn’t really apply to chess.

How does this apply to art? Well, I think that this is a fun photo that shows the anticipation of the battle yet to come. As a photo, there is a lot of meaning in it.

Here’s a photo of the beginning of the battle!

Leave a Reply

