My Bow and Arrow


I had just finished reading Hunger Games when I got this sculpture assignment. I was to create something that was psychologically larger than its actual size. Of course I thought of a bow and arrow. Nothing is more psychologically larger than a weapon.

Here are some photos of the end result. I ran a rough red maple board through the jointer and plainer then I used the scroll saw to trim it to size. Mostly I followed some instructions that I found online. If you don’t know how to do something, Google it!

One thought on “My Bow and Arrow

Leave a Reply

