Irony is My Pilates Class


Irony is my Pilates class. This is literally what my Pilates instructor does.

When I signed up for this Pilates class at my University I expected a calm and peaceful class. But instead I got Pilates boot camp! I have only ever practiced Pilates from DVDs so I expected something similar in real life. The funny thing is that the instructor plays serene, instrumental music whilst yelling at us to keep our ribs in alignment and our knees at right angles.

What’s your Pilates story?

Leave a Reply

