I Won’t Forgive


“…Lewis made me realize forgetting and pretending everything is perfectly fine is not what God is asking me to do; that is not forgiveness. When I realized forgiveness is wanting good for the other person, well, that is still hard to do, but it doesn’t feel like a lie–it doesn’t feel impossible.”

I really like this blog. I, myself, have struggled with forgiveness in some situations, especially situations that have the potential and are most likey to happen again. Thanks for writing this blog and bringing that C.S. Lewis quote to my attention. I will definitely have to go read Mere Christianity soon!

One thought on “I Won’t Forgive

Leave a Reply

