Hyperrealism?! Challenge accepted!


Check out this site below for more amazing Hyperrealistic paintings. This really blows my mind to think that these are paintings. Maybe it isn’t suprising that someone could paint like that, but that someone would take that much time on one painting! I love to paint fast with broad brushstrokes and tons of emotion. Although after looking at some of these paintings I an intreaged by the challenge within them. “Can you paint like us?” the paintings taunt. I don’t know, I thought. But why stop at I don’t know? Why not find out? So like always, when presented with a challenge, I accept! I’ve already sketched out a painting and have started. Soon, I will post my first attempt at a hyperrealistic painting! Keep in mind that ATTEMPT is the key word here.

Hyperrealism

Leave a Reply

