I was having a lazy afternoon on the internet and I discovered the Moka pot! I didn’t know that you could make yummy espresso without an expensive espresso machine. I am going to order one soon and try it out for myself. Here are some good directions with pictures to follow on how to use the stove-top espresso machine. Thanks From Coffee With Love for sharing your story and photos!

From Coffee With Love

Making Moka Coffee 3 by Lameen
Making Moka Coffee 3 a photo by Lameen on Flickr.

It’s almost 7 years from the day when we first touched down in Rome for a family holiday. Hearing that I liked coffee, my cousin’s Italian husband handed me a Bialetti moka pot and some ground Lavazza coffee, with a short explanation on how to use it. A little skeptical, I tried it on the first morning and was amazed at the taste (Yes ! back then, I only drank expensive instant coffee and/or French Press coffee). For the first few days inside our rented holiday apartment, I only had coffee in the morning, but after the 3rd day, I got used to having it at least twice a day. On departure from Rome, I thanked my cousin’s husband for introducing me to the moka pot.

On arrival back home in Vienna, the craze began – I needed a moka…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

